Documentation

Why migrate to GXportal 6.0?

Table of content

Changing your plan from the control panel

The site now offers a new option in the control panel called “My account” that allows access to query on your account status, in addition to the option for changing to another plan with more functionalities and the possibility of adding or deleting backend users or functionalities. 


If you decide to change your plan, you will be redirected to Paypal for confirming the new subscription. When you confirm, you will be returned to the backend where you will find the following screen for confirming or changing data relative to invoices. After confirmation the subscription to your previous plan will be cancelled and the new plan will be confirmed. You will then be allowed to use the functionalities offered by your new plan. 
 

When no confirmation is made in this screen, the site will be left with the previous plan and no changes will take place. When the confirmation effectively occurs, the payment profile of the previous plan is cancelled and the new payment profile in Paypal is confirmed for the new plan.